Skip to main content
  • Mike Van Akin receives a President's Undergraduate Research Salary Award for Fall 2017

    Mike Van Akin received a highly-competitive President's Undergraduate Research Salary Award for Fall 2017.

    His research will support electron number density measurements with the THz Time Domain Spectroscopy system.

  • Connie Liu receives the 2017 Scholar Award!

    In recognition of her excellent work, the selection committee awarded Connie Liu a 2017-18 Scholar Award from the Achievement Rewards for Academic Scientists (ARCS) program. The ARCS Scholars Award recognizes outstanding doctoral students who have a record of past achievement and who show exceptional promise of making a significant contribution to the worldwide advancement of science and technology.

  • David Jovel wins the 2017 GEM Fellowship!

    Following in Prof. Walker’s footsteps, David Jovel wins the GEM Fellowship! GEM is a prestigious fellowship aimed at supporting underrepresented groups in STEM through their graduate program. One of David's personal objectives is to motivate and empower underrepresented youth in STEM. David’s focus is on the loss of performance efficiency due to heat generation in Hall Effect thrusters.

  • New Publication - Electrical Facility Effects on Faraday Probes

    HPEPL continues to investigate the electrical facility effects on the integrity of plasma measurements. Read more about this published article in our Publications section. 

  • Congratulations to Dr. Jason Frieman!

    The HPEPL family is proud to celebrate Jason Frieman's successful defense! Dr. Frieman's dissertation is on background neutral flow ingestion in which he develops a robust model that aids in modeling the true performance of HET's using the known dimensions of a test chamber. Dr. Frieman will continue to lead the EP community as an expert in Hall Effect thruster testing and characterization at NASA Glenn Research Center.